Newbery & Caldecott winners have been announced!

Yesterday morning, the American Library Association announced the winners of the Newbery & Caldecott Medals and other youth book awards. The big winners were:

Newbery Medal: Neil Gaiman for The Graveyard Book

Caldecott Medal: Beth Krommes for The House in the Night

If you would like to know which other books won awards, you can go to this website:

submitted by Marci

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s