Here are the winners…

This morning, the American Library Association announced the winners of the Youth Media Awards, the most coveted awards in children’s literature.

Newbery Medal:

Cover Art for Flora & Ulysses : the illuminated adventures
Flora and Ulysses: the Illuminated Adventures, by Kate DiCamillo

Newbery Honor books:

Doll Bones, by Holly Black
The Year of Billy Miller, by Kevin Henkes
One Came Home, by Amy Timberlake
Paperboy, by Vince Vawter

Caldecott Medal:

Cover Art for Locomotive
Locomotive, illustrated and written by Brian Floca

Caldecott Honor Books:

Journey, illustrated and written by Aaron Becker
Flora and the Flamingo, illustrated and written by Molly Idle
Mr. Wuffles, illustrated and written by David Wiesner

There were many more awards and honors given. You can see them all at the American Library Association’s website.

Congratulations to all the winners!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s